Our Team

PFLA > About > Our Team

PFLA Board of Directors

Matthew Merritt, Rainer Meunter, Peter Charles, Robbie Preston, Domenico Iannidinardo, Lee Ferreira, Cedar Elliott

PFLA Staff

Megan Hanacek, CEO

Megan Hanacek

Megan is a Registered Professional Forester and a Registered Professional Biologist with over twenty years experience in B.C. forest management.


Sue Handel, Director of Communications

Sue Handel

Sue has a Masters in Communications from Royal Roads University and nearly twenty years experience in public and private sector communications.

PFLA Committees

The PFLA has a number of Standing Committees that meet on an ongoing basis. PFLA Committees consist of a combination of Board members and non-Board members. If you’re interested in joining a PFLA Committee, please contact us.

• Communications Committee

• Market Access Committee

• Gulf Island Committee